Fr. Pat: 057 875 5227
Fr. Joe: 087 241 1594

‹ back to previous page

Parish Notes Sat. 30th Nov. – Sun. 1st Dec.’19

Jack Hyland, Cavansheath
We extend sympathy to Michelle and John Hyland and their son, Aaron, Cavansheath and Michelle and John’s families, on the tragic death of their beautiful younger son, Jack on Fri. 22nd Nov – Mass of the Angels for Jack was celebrated on Mon. 25th Nov. in St. Fintan’s Church, Mountrath followed by burial in Mountrath Cemetery.
“Now in the Arms of the Angels”

————————–

Three Tenors Concert St. Fintan’s Church Mountrath Fri. 21st Feb. 2020 8.00 pm
Tickets are now on sale and may be purchased from the following ticket sellers.
Niamh O’Hara, Ollie Gorman, Geraldine Glynn, Maura Reynolds, Anne Farrell, Margaret Walsh, Caroline Moore, Mary Haslem, Rita Holland, Geraldine Moore and from Fr. Joe or Fr. PJ.
Tickets will also be on sale before 7.00 p.m. and 11.30 a.m. Masses on Sat. and Sun. 7th – 8th Dec. and at 9.00 a.m. Mass in the Hollow Church on Sun. 8th Dec. Tickets €25. There will be a list of other outlets where tickets may be purchased in next week’s Newsletter.
Would make an ideal Christmas Gift – We’re all in this together.

————————–

Saint Vincent de Paul (SVP)
National Collection Sat. 14th Sun.15th Dec.
Mountrath, The Hollow and Ballyfin Churches
Your generous support is always badly needed and always much appreciated

————————–

Parish Visitation for Dec. (Visitation for Christmas)
Mountrath Count Tues. 10th Dec.
Mountrath Town Wed. 11th Dec.
Ballyfin Parish Thurs. 12th Dec.

————————–

Christmas in the Convent:
Sun. 15th Dec. 2.00 – 6.00 p.m.
Live entertainment in the Hall, Cottage Market, visit from a very
important man and lots more

————————-

Santa visits Trumera Community Hall Next Sun. 8th Dec. 5 – 7pm

————————-

Annual Collection for P.A.T.H St. Fintan’s GAA Clubrooms
Tues. 17th Dec 6.30 p.m. – 8.30 p.m. Contacts Catherine Williams or Sandra Moore

—————————

Ballyfin Parish Christmas Party
8th Dec. in the Deadman’s Inn
Contact person Sheila 086 157 0145

Mountrath Senior Citizens Christmas Party This Sunday
Mountrath Community School
Queries to Bernie on 086 085 2988

—————————-

Next Blood Donation Clinic in The Killeshin Hotel.
Mon. 2nd Dec. Tues. 3rd Dec. Wed. 4th Dec. 4.30 pm – 8.00 pm
Giving Blood is giving Life

—————————

Joint Christmas Carol Service
St. John the Baptist Church of Ireland Church, Ballyfin
Wed. 11th Dec 7.30 pm
Refreshments in the Deadman’s Inn
Afterwards All most welcome.

—————————

Epilepsy Ireland Church Gate Collection
Sat. 7th – Sun. 8th Dec (Next Weekend)

————————–